JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Galena A.

Nanny in Howe, OK 74940.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Howe, OK

  • Age 51
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $600-$600 per week

Galena’s Bio

I have a 15-year-old son in high school as well as a 14-year-old daughter.  My adopted children are 4 and 6.  They were foster children and the state was unable to reunite them with biological family.  I work at a public school to have the same schedule as my children.  They are doing great and I can leave them confident in their care.  After a decade lapse, I am completing my bachelor's in Human Services Management.  I have a 3.55 GPA.  Although I have earned 120 credit hours, I will not recieve my degree for 18 months.  I am a state certified special needs paraprofessional working with several special needs children.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Galena A.
Galena A.
Howe, OK 74940

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$600 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now