JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jackie M.

Nanny in Jenks, OK 74037.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Jenks, OK

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Jackie’s Bio

I recently graduated from college this past April and moved to the Jenks area. I live with my fiance. We have no children of our own, but we recently rescued a puppy who is now apart of the family. I am looking for a family who I could help in assisting with the needs of their children and in return would be willing to give some insight into ways to meet people in town. I also would be willing to discuss a long term deal in assisting with the families children. I am the oldest of three children. I have been watching my younger siblings since I was 7. Like many young girls, I started my babysitting career by watching little kids of family friends. I continued this into high school and college. In college, I had 3 part time jobs. I quit my night job to be open more to the moms that were counting on me to be there when they needed me. I have taken care of children in the age rage of newborn to 12 years old. I love seeing children smile and hearing them laugh. I have great morals of my own, but am not afraid to inforce the rules and morals that the parents choose. I love to interact with the children in all activities and help teach them how to apply lessons in daily life activities.

If you would like to contact my references, please contact me and I will personally give you their information as they do not want it out on the Internet. Thank you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/2/2014


My availability is valid through 8/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jackie M.
Jackie M.
Jenks, OK 74037

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now