JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa H. - Kellyville Nanny

Melissa H. Nanny in Kellyville, OK 74039. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Kellyville, OK

  • Age 30
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Hello, my name is Melissa.  The majority of my experience has been with babysitting, but I believe I am more than capable of being a fantastic nanny.  I have been babysitting on and off for the past 14 years.  Most recently I cared for a family with 3 children, ages 4-8, for the past 4 years.  I helped with the occasional date night, overnights, and entire weekends when needed. My duties for this family included school pick-up, meals, transportation to after-school events, bathtimes, bedtime duties, and just having fun with them while mom and dad were gone.  I recently graduated college and am currently taking a break from school before entering the workforce full time.  I am more than willing to commit to a minimum of 1 year to a family and more if things work out well.    In addition to my babysitting experience, I also have experience teaching children via children's church for nearly 5 years and additional medical training with specific care in pediatrics.  Overall, I am intelligent, dependable, well-rounded indivdual that loves children.  I strive to make the most I have with children and seek to find fun-filled, educational activities that we can all enjoy.  I hope to not only provide nanny services for a family, but to become a valuable addition to a family.  Thank you for checking out my profile and I look forward to hearing from you soon. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top