Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Oklahoma City, OK 73170

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been watching and caring for children for 15+ years. I am a stay at home mom and I work part time at church in their Mothers Day Out program teaching the 3 year old class.  I love children and have a lot of fun with them.  I have been married for 18 years and we have 3 awesome boys. :)  I love reading, playing games, Arts and crafts, movies, swimming, parks and more. I am CPR/First Aid certified. I am available on short notice, just call and I can be there. Feel free to email me at bgirl1977@gmail.com, or through Sitter City.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/23/19

Ratings & reviews

4.3 4.3 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

1

0

0

1

Chauntelle G.

2/7/2019

She seems very sweet, I am deciding to pass because her availability doesnt seem as open as expected. The communication was spotty. Things happen, but I will say she was very sweet and would have been a great sitter.

Stephanie T.

12/17/2018

Rayna B.

11/14/2018

Ariel R.

10/27/2015

Becky has babysat for us several times over the past 8 months. She is always cheerful, in communication and very watchful of our son. My son LOVES it when she babysits because he gets to play with her children. Her and her boys are a delight!

Dale J.

12/14/2014

Rebecca, has been taking our kids and picking them up from school daily. She has done us very well.

Jennifer P.

11/24/2014

Becky was prompt and very friendly when she showed up at my house. My son and dogs immediately took to her, which is always a good sign, and I honestly did not worry about him at all once I left. I left out some crafts for them, which I have done with another sitter who never did them, but I came home to find crafts done and a tired and happy kiddo with lots of fun stories to talk about! I will definitely use her again. I hate to read that she had a bad review before and can only imagine it truly was a misunderstanding b/c she stayed in constant contact with me.

Kimberly G.

8/16/2014

I spoke with Becky through sitter city and through text. We set a time, and she texted to confirm the same day. I saw the text and hour later, and wrote her back. When her time came to be here, she was a no show. There was no explanation, and she refused to answer her phone or texts. I think one mother to another, it was rude and disrespectful.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Heart Defects
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Medical Office Administration

Graduated City College, Inc. - Moore 2001

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now