JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chaylynn R.

Nanny in Albany, OR 97322.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Albany, OR

  • Age 23
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Chaylynn’s Bio

Hi there! I'm Chay. I love both kids and animals, and I'm extremely friendly! With my experience as a Tae Kwon Do instructor, I known how to discipline children with a positive influence. I'm very patient and strive for great results. After working with horses, I've learned that praise and rewards often gives much better outcomes than negative responses.

I worked as a nanny for 4 kids, ages 1-11 years. I worked from 8:00-4:00. I created a reward system where each day the children would get to have their specific reward for the day if they were good. For example, we made popsicles on Tuesdays if the kids got along. I also worked as a preschool counselor for a summer camp where I cleaned the environment while also keeping the kids entertained.

I also was a tutor in high school. I tutored math, specifically algebra. I'm a math major at Oregon State University and have excelled in many science classes as well. I've taken Zoology and Anatomy and Physiology. I hope to be able to teach kids anything I can and to help raise the future generations to be responsible, well-mannered adults.


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/17/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Clarissa B. is a reference for Chaylynn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Molly C. is a reference for Chaylynn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Chaylynn R.
Chaylynn R.
Albany, OR 97322

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now