JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Albany, OR 97322

Meet Jayne

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Jayne and I love children and animals I am certified in adult, infant and child CPR and emergency first aid certified and up to date with TB shots. I have passed 3 agency background checks, one in Nov. 2018 and two prior to that, one with State of Oregon. Ideally, I am a pet and child care nanny in your household while you are traveling or away at work. Weekends or multiweek gigs includes livestock care, plant care, etc and Experienced child care, and pet care. Reliable transportation, highest integrity, gentle, health conscious and nurturing. (if you are looking for a 2nd mom-type (Mary Poppins twin) who sees the potential and promise of your amazing little ones and counts it a privilege to help mold and nurture their growth, health, and happiness through activities, reading, crafts and quality engagement, look no further. Experience includes infants up to Read more elementary age children. Mary Poppins meets Maria Von Trapp in the Sound of Music type of person. LOVE TO READ to children and encourage them to read as well, enjoy teaching and doing crafts, outdoor activities, meal prep with children (age appropriate projects). God-fearing, Christ follower, very reliable and communicative, organized. I'll be your nurse, nanny, bodyguard and educator and entertainer for your little ones all up to your standards. 541-981-2287. Live in Albany and have an excellent driving record, drive a mini-van. Clean Fingerprint, drug and DMV records. Enjoy music and dress up with children and play acting, gardening, etc. Babysitter since age 16. Extensive experience as a nanny for an infant, toddlers, young children preteens, and teens. Camp counselor, youth outreach with Young Life (outreach to high schoolers) summer camp counselor in Los Gatos for ages 6-17 for 3 years taught water safety, swimming, horsemanship and recreation and camp management to other counselors. Worked as City's parks and rec leader for several years. Young Life summer camps as full-time staff (head counselor, work crew, and camping recreation activities). Social Welfare degree from Chico State. Sunday school teacher for many years for the very young. Prefer regular schedule but can be available evenings or weekends as needed for date nights, etc. Great references work throughout Oregon and Northern California.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/14/16

Ratings & reviews

Jayne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Social Welfare, Sciences BA

California State University - Chico

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jayne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now