JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Ashland, OR 97520

Meet Nina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been working with children since I was just a child myself, following my mom around like a duckling as she ran her 60+ attended preschool and day camp. I would go on to be one of the local babysitters in my town as an after school and summer job as well as a day care volunteer at the local resource center. For the two years I lived in Chico, CA, I became the primary babysitter and emergency contact for Samantha Erisey’s (contact available upon request) children Issac (10), Ethan (5), and Jordyn (newborn). Once I moved back home to Yreka, CA, I was back working with my mom. This time as a supervisor in her children-centric arts and craft shop Bella Artwork’s. My duties included supervising day camps, being the “ice cream” lady, and ensuring safety and smiles for any and every child that came into my care. Read more I am now the on call babysitter for Sarah and Fernando Flores’ (contact available upon request) wonderfully charismatic son Regino (4). My fiancé and I are now moving to Ashland, OR and while no one can replace Issac, Ethan, Jordyn, or Reggie, I would love to continue working with children. It has something I have come accustomed to and truly brings me great joy. I like to think that I have inherited this from my mother and even in a way my mother in law, who is a child care specialist with Siskiyou Head Start. I hope that I can get the chance to create learning experiences, fond memories, and lots of smiles with the amazing little guys you call your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 5/20/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Nina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$18/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

General Education

Attended Butte College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now