JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexandra S. Nanny in Ashland, OR 97520. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Ashland, OR

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alexandra’s Bio

My name is Alex, and I currently live in Ashland, Oregon. I am 24 years old and I recently finished my first year teaching English at the high school level. I am off for the summer, through August, and I am looking for some extra hours working with children, which is my passion. The services that I provide include caring for infants and toddlers, inventing new and fun games to play, driving children to and from different appointments, working on homework of any kind, cooking meals, and providing basic cleaning services where desired. My most recent position was nannying for twin 1 year old girls. I feel like I took on the ultimate challenge when babysitting for such young multiples at such a crucial age of development. I had to move away from that position when got my first teaching job, and I truly miss them dearly and continue to keep contact with their family. Apart from being qualified to babysit based on 10 years of experience, I am also a trained educator.  My field of studies includes English and literature as well as the Spanish language.  I became fluent in Spanish after studying in Costa Rica for a semester in college.  Above all I have a love for the work I do with children both in the classroom and in the home.  I take all childcare jobs seriously in regards to safety, school work, health, and providing parents with a clean home upon their return.  Although my background check has expired, I have several wonderful references for you to converse with if you wish.  Please feel free to contact me either through e-mail or phone.      


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Carrie A. is a reference for Alexandra S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexandra S.
Alexandra S.
Ashland, OR 97520

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now