JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M. - Beaverton Nanny

Jessica M. Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97005. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Beaverton, OR

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $9-$13 per week

Jessica’s Bio

I was brought up in a home filled with violence and hate. I swore at a very young age that when and if I were to ever have children they would never go to bed at night wondering what it would be like to have someone love and protect them. I am proud and happy to say I now have three beautiful and handsome boys of my own. They are my world and the center of every choice I make. Before I had them I was a nanny to two young ladies and realized whether it be my kids or someone else's, I was and am determined that, that child knows they are important and loved by all in their lives. I do have certification in cpr, and infant car, sadly I had a devastating fire last year it took everything. So I would need to retake all courses. Hope that is not a problem. I would and surely have it complete before starting. I firmly believe that the way I was brought up in an odd way benefited me. I take nothing for granted and love children and their innocence and strive to never allow anything disrupt that.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: More than 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/13/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top