JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Meagan C.

Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97006.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Beaverton, OR

  • Age 27
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Meagan’s Bio

Hello everyone,
My name is Meagan Carstensen, I am 27years old. I have a 4 1/2 year old of my own. I love working with children, i went to school for Early Childhood Development and am taking online classes to finish up my degree.  I am First Aid and CPR certified. I am currently a nanny and looking for more work to add on. I have been working with children for about 11 years, working in camps, babysitting, in an in-home daycare and now an nanny. I have always loved being in the company of children. I consider myself a high energy, loving, reliable and patient caregiver that believes there is no greater joy or purpose than to have the opportunity to enrich a child's life. I am a very creative individual, always full of fun ideas to engage children of all ages. I allow children to be in their element while playing with musical instruments, creating art and exploring the outdoors. I strongly encourage reading and deliver stories with enthusiasm to keep children interested. I do not depend on TV or computers for entertainment, instead I constantly strive to provide age appropriate developmental activities of all kinds.

I always help with healthy meal prep, dishes and light housework. I encourage children to practice manners and I try to make even the simplest activities a learning experience. Above all, I create a positive, safe and creative environment for your child.

Children have always held a special place in my heart.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/28/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Olivia W. is a reference for Meagan C. Relationship: Family
Heather H. is a reference for Meagan C. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Meagan C.
Meagan C.
Beaverton, OR 97006
27

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now