JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Louise H. Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97008.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Beaverton, OR

  • Age 31
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Louise’s Bio

Hello my name is Louise Harris, I am originally from the United Kingdom but I recently moved here to be with my husband . I am so pleased to finally be here because I love Portland, it is a beautiful city and I see many great opportunities out here for myself. I am a friendly and outgoing person who loves to spend time reading , doing yoga , cooking and been outdoors exploring .

I am mostly looking for work to get myself more settled into the local community. I have a passion and keen interest in working with children and young people and spent lots of time doing this back in the UK.

I further pursued this passion through gaining my Bachelors Degree in Children’s Inter -Professional Studies . I have also worked across a variety of jobs with children and young people in different setting such as day care , schools , educational welfare and social care, where I gained many vital skills and opportunities to learn more about child development and care.

I have also worked with families who have children and young people with additional needs and children from socially deprived background . In the future my passion is to gain more skills within the child and family welfare service here in Oregon, to work with families who need additional support and care . Also i would love to gain more academic skills and learning through pursuing my masters degree in social work.

I have lots of babysitting and child care experience due to having a large family back home . I have two nieces and nephews aged 1, 2, 4 and 12. I am very close to my family and loved to spent lots of time with them. I also spent time taking care of them when their parents had to work etc .

I am very eager to gain more experience and build my confidence up within the Portland community. Thank you for reading my profile :)


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/27/2018


My availability is valid through 8/23/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Mel C. is a reference for Louise H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Louise H.
Louise H.
Beaverton, OR 97008

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now