Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97007

Meet Yvette

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Yvette, I am 34 years old and have 15+ years of experience working with children. I am a fun, loving, caring and very patient nanny looking for a full-time position that will allow me to give my current job a 30 day notice. A little bit of my history: In 1999 till 2002 while in Texas I was a teacher's assistance in a daycare for four years. During the absence of the lead teacher I was left in charge of the class. Before moving out here, from 2007-2010, I was a nanny to twin girls since they were 5 months old and was with them two months shy of their 4th birthday. I am currently a nanny to a 4 year old boy and his twin 22 month old sisters. And as much as I have grown to love this family, their lives are leading them Read more to a different path that won't allow me to continue with them for much longer. I am in an online school program that will allow me to get my Bachelor's in Psychology. I decided to become a child care provider so that I can be around loving and sweet children, which in my book all children are sweet and loving. I also feel that by working with children while I'm working on my degree it will allow me to work with all kinds of children and get one on one hand with different mentalities. I also babysat a lot as a teen. So with all my experience I would say I have a good 15+ years of experience. I usually tend to take care of children ages newborns-5 year olds but am willing to care for older children too. I have expierence with twins and families with three or more children. I am mostly comfortable with children ages newborns to 10 years old. I believe a child should experience everything worth experiencing from candy to vegetables and all kinds of meats. As for religion I don't have a problem with the different kinds of religions. Everyone has the right to believe what ever they wish to believe. As for activities, I enjoy finger painting and drawing with chalk on the sidewalk with the kids. I believe there should be dancing to silly music. Children should be allowed to get dirty from time to time. Mud pies are a big must if possible. I enjoy playing board games and occasionally relaxing with the kids watching a disney movie with a bowl of popcorn. I can be a big kid when need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Yvette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Ashford University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Yvette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now