JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97007

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katie. I am originally from Southern Utah but since relocating to Oregon it has quickly felt like home. I love being outdoors, hiking, reading and doing yoga. I am a very tidy and organized person (one of those weird people who thinks cleaning is relaxing). I love kids. I was recently a victim advocate at a non profit organization for domestic violence. One of my favorite aspects of that job was working with the children who entered our shelter and spending time with them doing crafts and other various activities. Although I do not have children of my own I am lucky enough to have 9 nieces and nephews whom are so amazing and I learn just as much from them as they do from me. They range from new born to 9 years old and I have had a large amount of experience in watching them Read more (I'm the cool aunt). I am CPR/First Aid Certified and have attached a list of other qualifications below. QUALIFICATIONS: -Dog Lover -Strong Leader, Outspoken and Outgoing -Strong Written and Verbal Communication Skills -Dependable, Teachable and Punctual -2 years of experience in Human Resources -Experienced in office/secretarial duties (phones, customer service, filing, MS software, etc.) -Ability to solve problems efficiently

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

College of Law (JD)

Currently attending Willamette University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now