Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Beaverton, OR 97005

Meet Shay

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello everyone ! My name is Shay , I am 23 soon to be 24 on the 27th of March. I'm a PROUD mama of a beautiful/talented/artistic 6 year old princess 💝 A little about me... I am originally from Maui, Hawai'i and I've been living in Portland for the past 9 years. I LOVE children, especially coming from a huge hawaiian family, I have A LOT of experience with babysitting! Infants,toddlers,pre teens & teens. (Fun fact: I have 22 nieces and nephews) 😂 As a mother, I know that patience, kindness, and loving re direction is always key. Cooking and light house work in between watching the kiddos is definitely not an issue. I am awesome at time management and organization. And I am 100% open to a FULL BACKGROUND CHECK. Your time and needs are always of great value too me. If I seem like your ideal gal Read more , then I look forward too hearing from you. Best Regards , Shay

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/19

Ratings & reviews

Shay doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Dental Assisting



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shay's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now