JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angel S.

Nanny in Bend, OR 97701.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bend, OR

  • Age 28
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Angel’s Bio

Why hello!

My name is Angel, and I have been a babysitter/nanny for at least 11 years, more if you include watching my own siblings. I am one of six kids in my family, so kids have always been a large part of my life. I was a Chemistry major at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, but I moved to Bend to serve with AmeriCorps at the domestic violence shelter in town. Here, I also worked at a weekly Kids Group to help kids cope with living in an abusive household using outdoor activity, arts and crafts, and stories. After AmeriCorps, I have been working at Mosaic Medical, a medical clinic in Bend, and have recently been accepted into nursing school. That is my employment history, but as far as my childcare experience, I have been a nanny for a family of four (recently a family of five) ages 7-17 for nearly two years. With this family, I was responsible for cooking, cleaning, making sure homework is done, shuttling to after-school activities, and taking care of the goats, chickens, and ducks at their house. I love this work and I make sure that after the kids had completed their responsibilities, that they were not sitting around on their electronic devices. I do also have experience with babies as young as 6 months as well. I am looking for a position that will allow me to be outside more, and I am willing to take the kids out on as many adventures as you, the parents, feel comfortable with. I do have a 4 month old puppy that is very good with children that I would like to bring with me. Thank you, and please call or text me with any questions you may have!


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/21/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Carrie A. is a reference for Angel S. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Angel S.
Angel S.
Bend, OR 97701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now