Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Madeline

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Madeline Steen and I recently moved to Bend and I’m excited to be in central Oregon! I have experience working with children and was a baby-sitter this past year for a family with three children. I also worked with elementary school students as an environmental educator on a farm leading summer camps and field trips.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Expired. Last completed on 01/31/2020.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 03/28/2017.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/18/2014
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Robina S.

6/4/2015

We had the privilege of having Madeline mind our three kids (aged 7, 5, 2,) for the past year (2014-15). Maddi quite simply has become part of our family, and we miss her dearly! She was particularly involved with our youngest, whilst the older sib's were at school. Although often had the three kids together, and managed all their interests and energies accordingly! Maddi is always prompt, reliable and has a permanent warm, welcoming smile & nature that our kids adored! Maddi performed many extra duties in her time with us, like school runs, meal prep, and light household chores. She coped superbly with the full time load of the family whilst mom was overseas, and dad at work full time for over a week! Her focus was very much, though, the kids....as her genuine enjoyment in playing and interacting with them was evident, always. In pursuing her studies & career Maddi always appears to be calm, organized and mature. We wish her well, and recommend her as a sitter for other families in a heartbeat! Robina & Damien Saunder. (Redlands, CA.)

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

University of Redlands 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Madeline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now