JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Bend, OR 97702

Meet Delia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Greetings! My nanny and babysitting skills are extensive. I have worked in childcare for 7 years now but my experience began even before that caring for my younger sister. I learned at a young age that I love children, and specifically I love being a positive influence in their lives. During my time with my sister I helped teach her to read, administered medicine when she was ill, and cuddled with her until she fell asleep. I have been her violin teacher and I drove her to and from activities. I grew up in a very small town and I have been a valuable resource for many of the families in my community who need help with childcare. For each family I have worked with I was given total control of the children, including planning and managing their daily schedule. Their parents were so grateful to never have to give Read more their children’s safety or happiness a second thought while they were in my care. I have learned to adapt to a wide variety of children and pride myself on being able to meet the child where they need to be met. My strengths lie in helping, serving, and empowering others. I am also highly motivated and organized as I have achieved first honors all years of high school. I have had many years of experience in positions of leadership which have shown me not to take my roles lightly and to prioritize the success of the people I work for. I have a genuine interest in the lives of others, and that is apparent in the strong connections I am able to form with people. I will not just be an employee; I will be part of your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/2/18

Ratings & reviews

Delia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Delia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now