Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Bend, OR 97701

Meet Devan

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Devan. I grew up in a state licensed at-home childcare center and from a young age, gained a lot of experiencing working with children of all ages. I have nannied for years on and off with my most recent experience nannying for a mother of three with girls ages 1, 2, and 4. Children of all ages hold a special place in my heart, but I especially enjoy working with younger kiddos. I am the Toddler Team Leader at my church and am blessed to be serving in such a great ministry. I recently stepped down from my administrative position at the Boys & Girls Club to focus on finishing my Master's degree in Marriage and Family Therapy and am looking for a part-time nanny position that will work with my online school and internship schedule. I have my own car, a clean driving record, Read more and am CPR and First Aid certified. I just had a background check ran for my counseling internship and would be happy to pass that along upon request. Besides my love for children, I also love dogs...my husband and I have a Golden Retriever of our own, so furry friends do not bother me. Besides learning, I also enjoy being outdoors, spending time with family and friends and meeting new people. I would love to chat and figure out if I may be a good fit for your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Devan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Marriage and Family Therapy

Currently attending Liberty University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Devan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now