JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dene' C.

Nanny in Bend, OR 97701.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bend, OR

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

Dene'’s Bio

My name is Dené, I am a fun-loving and energetic nanny and I am currently 21 weeks pregnant, so I am looking for something part time or on call, and a family I can be a part of for a long time and grow with.

I have been a nanny/child development specialist for over 10 years. I have exceptional experience with infants, as I was a newborn care specialist for many years for multiple families. I feel I excel the most at spending one-on-one quality time with the child/children and engaging them in reading, playing, craft projects and activities. I am reliable, loyal, trustworthy and flexible (with my schedule).

My normal daily work duties have included diaper changing, soothing and rocking infant to sleep, preparing bottles, engaging infant in "tummy time" and encouraging crawling and walking, getting the older children up and dressed, making breakfast, managing and putting together arts and crafts, reading books, playing, preparing lunch and dinner, taking the kids to bus stop or school and picking up from bus stop or school, going over homework, doing the dishes, mopping, vacuuming, etc.

I was a daycare manager for two years. I have been a nanny and child development specialist for over 10 years. I am CPR certified and have certification in Child Daycare, Child Psychology and Sociology. In 2011, I graduated with certifications in Natural Health and Healing, Meditation and Homeopathy Medicine.

My hobbies include Photography, (I shoot a few Weddings in the Summer each year) reading, arts and crafts, hiking, and cooking health conscience foods (I am very familiar with vegan and gluten free cooking).


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help


Yvette N. is a reference for Dene' C.
Yvette N. is a reference for Dene' C.
Jump to Top
Dene' C.
Dene' C.
Bend, OR 97701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now