JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda H. - Boring Nanny

Amanda H. Nanny in Boring, OR 97089. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Boring, OR

  • Age 27
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am studying to be a elementary school counselor. I am attending Mt Hood Community College with plans to attend their program for Eastern Oregon University next fall. I have lots of experience as a babysitter and have been a nanny for two families. One family had three boys ages 2,4 and 6 the other family had two children a boy who was 5 and a girl who was 18 months.
I have a 4 year old yellow lab and we like going out on hikes and to the river to play fetch. I also love baking and experimenting in the kitchen. It is always entertaining to bake with kids, especially when it involves decorating. Arts and crafts are always a plus. Coloring and scrap-booking are among my favorites.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/8/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Caroline K. is a reference for Amanda H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top