Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Canby, OR 97013

Meet Alice

  • Comfortable with pets

Hey, I’m Alice! I have grown up to love working with kids of all ages and hope to pursue a career in child education. I am currently attending Clackamas Community College. I began really working with kids (other than babysitting for family friends) in 2016. I was a counselor through Northwest Outdoor Science School 9 times through high school where I worked with 5th and 6th graders. During the summer of 2017, I worked as a counselor at Camp Hancock through the OMSI summer camp programs. These were week long programs with kids from 3rd grade to 8th grade. I then moved on to work at Camps Kenwood and Evergreen, a 7 week overnight camp in New Hampshire, during the 2018 and 2019 summers. The ages of these kids that I worked with were from 6 years old to 14 years old. I have also worked 3 sessions (fall 2018, Read more spring 2019, and spring 2020) as a program leader through Northwest Outdoor Science School. I was planning to work at Camps Kenwood and Evergreen again this summer, but due to COVID-19, that was cancelled. I love working with all kids, any age, and am more than comfortable being around pets! If needed, I can also do any cleaning, school work, or food prep that you’d like!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/4/2020
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/20

Ratings & reviews

Alice doesn't have any reviews yet.

Share Alice's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now