JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Robin G.

Nanny in Carlton, OR 97111.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carlton, OR

  • Age 63
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

Robin’s Bio


I am a warm, energetic and creative person with a passion for children and their development and growth. My professional experience with children is rich and diverse. In addition to four years as a nanny with a sweet family (birth to 6 years), I have five years experience in classrooms with children; have worked with children in camp and workshop settings; have given children glassblowing lessons and have driven school bus. Additionally, I have seven years of working with parents and children in a social service capacity.

To give you a snapshot on a more personal level, I am an active, fun-loving person who loves nature and animals, I garden, quilt, make soap, enjoy playing ukulele and adore cooking. I am committed to my community and volunteer as a trained mediator. I am a "team player" and have a passion for overall healthy living.

If you think I may be a good fit for your family, I will provide multiple professional references for your assurance. I have a current First Aid, CPR Infant/Child/Adult certification as well as a Food Handler's Card.

Robin Geck


Age Specific Experience

4 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kellie B. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jan T. is a reference for Robin G. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Robin G.
Robin G.
Carlton, OR 97111

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$16 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now