JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah D.

Nanny in Clackamas, OR 97015.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Clackamas, OR

  • Age 28
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

Hello Family! My name is Sarah and thank you for looking at my profile. It is hard to really know who a person is through a short bio but I will certainly try to tell you what is important!

I currently work as the provider for an in home daycare, before I worked as the Director for a child Care facility downtown. I have years of experience working with all age groups, primary focus being infants and toddlers. I am registered with the state of Oregon for be Teacher certified and have a background check.

I continue to work on my degree in Early Childhood Education and hope to complete my Bachelors in the next couple of years. I believe that children learn from experience and through hands on activities such as singing songs, reading books, and being active playing outside. Although sometimes a good family movie night is needed. As a care provider I can promise to follow the structure, rules and guidelines you have in place for you child (screen time, bed time, meals, homework expectations, activities etc.)

When I am not working you can find me usually with a cup of coffee in my hand, playing music, hiking with my little Yorkie Roo or spending time with family. I love to laugh and kids do bring me such joy. I look forward to meeting you and working with your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Clackamas, OR 97015
28

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now