JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Corvallis, OR 97330

Meet Faith

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Faith and I am a 21 student at OSU. I am the second oldest of 7 kids, the youngest is a 2 year old with Down Syndrome. Most of my child-care experience comes from babysitting and caring for all my siblings starting at a young age. I am able to comfortably manage multiple children at once and still give my attention to each individual. From past babysitting jobs and from my own siblings, I have experience with working with rowdy kids and with infants/toddlers. I am very organized and detail oriented so I can make sure tasks like cooking, cleaning, and homework can get done well. I am also very creative and enjoy coming up with fun activities for multiple ages. I really love and value family life, and I very excited and eager to have a large family of my own someday. I love cleaning Read more and organizing and managing a household. I also know how difficult parenting and family life can be, especially in the summer when the kids are at home all day and parents still need to work. I want to nanny this summer because I want to be able to be a helper for parents so they don't have to stress or worry about their children over the summer. I have take multiple CPR classes in the past, however my certification is expired and I would want to take another class before starting to nanny again.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/23/19

Ratings & reviews

Faith doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Faith's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now