Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Eugene, OR 97402

Meet Oriana

  • Experienced Doula
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a babysitter or nanny since age 12 (the past 9 years). For the past two years, I have nannied for the same two families, caring for 1-3 children for 6+ hours per day. Prior to that, I worked in a daycare center run by my university, receiving training in development-appropriate engagement for children aged 3 months-2.5 years, using the Respect in Education model. I worked with all children in that age range, and am comfortable with newborns through teenagers. I have also spent 6 summers working at a YMCA summer camp in Oregon, where I had cabin groups of 5-8 children, ranging in age from 7-15. I have been trained in, and am comfortable with, facilitating both high and low-energy activities, for small groups and groups of up to 25 kids. I also lead a 4-day wilderness canoe excursion. Beyond training and experience, I love babies Read more and kids and I have always done so. I bring an enormous amount of creativity, enthusiasm, and energy to my work with children, and I hope to continue to do so!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Available to start on 6/1/2019
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Oriana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$21/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Studies; Spanish

Graduated University of Oregon 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Oriana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now