JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Eugene, OR 97401

Meet Kristine

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Eldest of five, I've had extensive experience caring for younger siblings. The brother closest to my age has a hearing impairment, so I also have experience with that specifically. I've been babysitting since I was 13. I've always had pets--I currently have two dachshund mixes, my babies! I love children and animals, and all the fun activities that come with being a babysitter, or petsitter! Such as arts and crafts, story time, trips to the park, and outdoor time. It is of great importance to me to take time learn about each child (or pet) I care for and their specific needs- all children and families are different! I am 26, I am from Alaska, I have traveled in the US, and have lived in several countries in Central America. I lived in California for four years, and received a bachelors degree in psychology from the University of Redlands. Since Read more my time in Eugene, I have been trained as an in-home care giver from a reputable health care service. I am free most week days, and some weekends are fine. I am comfortable babysitting all age ranges, as I have had experience with all ages. I am fluent in Spanish, and I can help with tutoring, or just helping children with homework when they need it. During my babysitting visits, I like to include some sort of fun activity with the children given the available resources at the home. I also think that time outside is very important when weather permits! I am very understanding of specific family's requests for their child and strive to give every child (or pet) the upmost care. 

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/29/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$50/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Hearing Loss
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

University of Redlands 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Kristine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now