JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alyssa O. Nanny in Fairview, OR 97024. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fairview, OR

  • Age 21
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Alyssa’s Bio

I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old and still currently babysit for a very wonderful and lovable little girl but th. I have dealt with babysitting kids from infancy as early as a newborn up until ages 9 and 11. I have basic knowledge and experience with feeding, diaper changing, burping, rocking to sleep, and entertaining or playing with infants and children. I am extremely creative and absolutely love to engage kids in fun games or arts and crafts projects. I also like to read to them or help them with learning basics like the alphabet, colors or counting, as well as helping them with their homework or take home reading. I took a babysitter’s CPR training course with the Red Cross, but we ran out of time and never actually learned CPR so I plan on taking another CPR training course online to fully learn everything I need to know to become officially certified. I don’t like how much television and video games have overtaken young children’s minds and lives, and I would much prefer them to do creative things inside or play outside when the weather is nice. I thoroughly enjoy the company of infants and children and the different perspectives they bring to my life.
I graduated with a high school diploma and a GPA of 3.65. I am halfway done with getting my business degree and decided that I enjoy babysitting so much that I would like to turn it into a career. I hope to obtain a nanny job in order to further my passion for watching kids learn, play and grow, and to also gain enough experience that I can one day open a daycare of my own.
I have a valid Oregon driver’s license, along with my own car and a clean driving history. I have plenty of experience driving with children in the car and I make sure to drive safely at all times. I can pass a drug test along with a full background check.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/26/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top