JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer E. - Florence Nanny

Jennifer E. Nanny in Florence, OR 97439. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Florence, OR

  • Age 58
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I am an experienced provider of childcare for babies and children of all ages. I successfully raised my own children and have provided in-home daycare to infants, toddlers, and preschoolers. I was a Camp Fire leader for 5 years for children 6-11 years of age, and a day camp site director 2 summers in a row. I also filled various volunteer positions in public schools and youth programs at church. I am formally educated in the Fine Arts and utilize music, dance, handicrafts, and creativity in my child care-giving along with an emphasis on manners, sociable behavior, and the development of practical skills for everyday living and preparation for school. I have earned a diploma in Holistic Health Practice and I specialize in preparing nutritious, balanced meals and maintaining a healthy mind, body, spirit, and emotions. I project a positive attitude and will strive to be an excellent role model for your child(ren). I hold a CNA license in both Oregon and Washington states, have current CPR and first aid training, have passed several background checks, and I am bondable.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top