JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassie A.

Nanny in Gaston, OR 97119.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Gaston, OR

  • Age 22
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$9 per hour

Cassie’s Bio

I am a full time student at Pacific University, where I am majoring in math. I am 18 years old, and have been taking care of children, not counting siblings, since I was 12 years old. I have babysat both occasionally and consistently for all of the last six years, in four cities and two states. Unfortunately due to moving with my family often when I was young, I have lost contact with many of my previous employers and their children. During my junior and senior years of high school, I worked in both Falcon's Nest Preschool and Little Jags Preschool as well. They are preschools in which high school students were teachers for one class period every other school day. When I was 17 I had my daughter. Her name is Madison and she will be turning two in November. Currently, I am a part-time, kind of  live-in nanny for one ten year old boy. When I am there, I take Madison with me and we stay in our own room overnight to take care of him the next day as well. I have been working for that family for over a year now. When I am with kids, I love to play. With younger babies, I love to sing songs and cuddle. And as the children get older I enjoy crawling around, being a horsie, playing tag, hide-and-go-seek, board games, card games, any game you can think of. With school age children, I also love playing sports such as basketball, softball, volleyball, and soccer.
This is my fifth year studying Spanish, and I have a working knowledge of the language. I also know the basics of baby sign.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/25/2015


My availability is valid through 12/9/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alia L. is a reference for Cassie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Courtney G. is a reference for Cassie A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cassie A.
Cassie A.
Gaston, OR 97119

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$9 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now