JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mona B. - Grants Pass Nanny

Mona B. Nanny in Grants Pass, OR 97526. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Grants Pass, OR

  • Age 58
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $350-$400 per week

Mona’s Bio

In 1975, I was a nanny for three boys ages 9, 11, & 13. The boys were a handful and recovering from a broken family. I Loved these boys and did everything I could do to help them move forward during their change. I have worked in the state of Oregon working with children with disabled children and at the local schools, between the years of 1999-2005. I homeschooled my children until 5th grade. They are now 23, 25, & 35. The years of 2004 through 20012, I was Vice-President & secretary, helper & parts runner for a heating & A/C Company we owned and had to recently close.
With the empty nest and the changes that occur during that season, I have found myself in the process of becoming single.
I am a family oriented type personality, more introverted, and prefer to love on the children to help and protect them. I desire them to feel safe, valued and respected, productive and happy, inside & out. :)
I do have pets, whom I'm Not willing to let go of. These are my quiet & loving 4 legged friends who have been my comfort. Grace is a 7 year old Lasa Opso, & Dallas is an 11 year old Ragdoll cat, he's like pudding. They are child & pet friendly. They are both potty & house trained.
I will need my own room, preferably, with a bathtub. We will negotiate with payment for my love to your child and my need for living arraignments. I do attend church. We will work together and discuss any questions and time frame needs for one another.

Thank you,
Mona

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/14/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top