JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer H.

Nanny in Grants Pass, OR 97526.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Grants Pass, OR

  • Age 30
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I currently am working as a preschool teacher and at a pediatric therapy office but I am looking for a change. I graduated last June from the University of Oregon with my bachelor of science degree in communication disorders and sciences. I also attended Umpqua Community College where I studied early childhood education. During this period I spent a lot of time volunteering at the Family Development Center, and Eastwood Elementary School in the kindergarten classroom. I found that working with these children was a lot of fun and rewarding at the same time. It was then that I decided to move up to Eugene to pursue my dream of working with children.

I began babysitting at the age of 12. My mother had her own day care when I was growing up so I was always in an environment with multiple children, and I enjoyed every second of it.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/30/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Grants Pass, OR 97526

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now