Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Gresham, OR 97080

Meet Ann

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked for a school district for 20 years, in various positions and have loved every minute of being around and helping the children in the school! I began as a volunteer at an elementary school, and from there, I was an instructional assistant in a 1/2 classroom blend, where I helped with reading groups, math studies, art projects, and anything else the teacher would ask me to do. From there, I moved into an office clerical position, where I registered students for school, greeted parents, staff, visitors and students to the office. I also kept records for the school lunch program, and assisted in many office tasks when asked. My next position was a records secretary where I worked in an office setting, writing and editing a weekly newsletter, registered students for school, answered a multi line phone, interacted with students on a daily basis, kept attendance records Read more and many other clerical duties. Finally, I am a health assistant at an elementary school where I administer medication, first aid, assist with a student who has Downs Syndrome, take care of a diabetic student, and help in the front office when needed. I also ride a special needs bus in the mornings and afternoons assisting the bus driver with 6 students with various degrees of Autism. I am CPR/AED certified, Certified Nursing Assistant trained. I love children and love their spontaneous sides and excitement for life and what it has in store for them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/17/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Ann doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ann's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now