JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jennifer B.

Nanny in Happy Valley, OR 97086.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Happy Valley, OR

  • Age 21
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

Growing up with two younger siblings, I have come to love being around younger children. I have a younger sister and brother that I have babysat and cared for ever since I was capable. My first payed job involving kids was at a day care. At this day care I would help a women with the five children that attended. Their ages ranged from 1-3 years old. I would assist with the meal times, lesson times, the changing of diapers and the getting ready for napping processes. I was only able to work one year at the day care, but even in that seeming short year I came to learn so much about childcare.


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/1/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family


Justine B. is a reference for Jennifer B. Relationship: Former Employer
Mashayla M. is a reference for Jennifer B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Happy Valley, OR 97086

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now