JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kaylyn M.

Nanny in Happy Valley, OR 97086.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Happy Valley, OR

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

Kaylyn’s Bio

My desire to work with children began in high school when I took a job in a daycare. Although I worked with many children at the daycare, it did not take long to see first-hand, the impact I could have on a child’s life.
After high school I enrolled in NNI in order to further my education of children. NNI has equipped me with the knowledge and hands-on experiences to be a certified and educated nanny. Through diverse classes I have learned to encourage the development of children through fun and creative activities. I have also learned how to meet the daily challenges that may arise while caring for children. 
Each day that I have spent with a child has been a blessing to my life. My caring and happy attitude gives me the ability to relate to children and at the same time I am able to gain respect from the children in my care. I enjoy the energy and excitement for life that children have. I believe it is important to maintain that same love and passion that they live with, and instill it back into their lives. Having such a major role in a child’s life and seeing the differences I have made, has been the greatest reward for me.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/17

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kaylyn M.
Kaylyn M.
Happy Valley, OR 97086

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $350-$500 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now