JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana B.

Nanny in Salem, OR 97303.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Keizer, OR

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Diana’s Bio

I am an active, engaging, and committed professional. I have a bachelors degree from Western Oregon University in Community Health Education and a minor in Human Biology. I love kids and I'm experienced in engaging multiple children at one as well as running errands and light household cleaning. I'm a good and healthy cook that is capable and willing to work with food allergies/sensitivities. I cannot wait to talk with you about how I could help you and your family.

Personally I love to hike, read, play video games, puzzles, garden, swim, and camp. I am well versed at bringing all or none of my life into my work. I have found the best situations are when I can share my passions and life with the family. I do maintain a professional relationship. I do not add your family to my Facebook account. I do not post photos with your family/kids in them. We can discuss further privacy measures at the time of interview.

I own a Subaru Outback 2014 and I have a clean, safe driving record.

I am currently looking for a new employer in the Portland/Salem area. I currently live in Keizer and willing to relocate, I am more then willing to commute. I do not work live-in situations, only live out.

I have been working in the child care field for more then 15 years. I have been working as a nanny for 7 years. I prefer long term contracts from 1-4 years. My experience does not mean I know it all. Every family and every child within in that family is different. I am willing to learn and grow with your family in the areas that apply to your family's needs and wants.

I prefer to use a Montessori plus Love and Logic approach to child care. I prefer to hold kids accountable for their actions and help raise them into responsible adults not permanent entitled children. I like to keep kids engaged in a variety of topic and try and find ways to teach and stretch their minds through fun activities and adventures. Montessori is a system of education for young children that seeks to develop natural interests and activities rather than use formal teaching methods. Love and Logic is basically a process by which children grow through their mistakes and learn from the consequences of their choices.

Contact me today to see how I can customize your childcare.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/3/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Diana B.
Diana B.
Keizer, OR 97303
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now