JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elya G.

Nanny in La Grande, OR 97850.

La Grande, OR

  • Age 22
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $3-$9 per hour

Elya’s Bio

I am currently located in La Grande, OR during the school year (September to June) but I usually spend my summers in Pullman, WA. I have been a babysitter since 6th grade and am now a freshman at EOU. I usually babysit for church functions (Emmanuel Baptist Church, Pullman) and families that know me from church, but of course am not limited to just those people. I love working with kids and engaging and teaching them. I work with kids every summer as the Vacation Bible School music teacher for EBC and doing other musicals and such during the year when I'm home.  I have worked and babysat kids from infancy to age 12. I am comfortable with any age, although I do enjoy the babies :) I do not have any kids or pets of my own, but someday I hope to! Because I have been around children so much, I feel that I am prepared for most any situation that might come up while babysitting. I believe that TV should not be a child's main source of entertainment or be considered a babysitter. I enjoy taking kids out on walks, going to the park, exploring, doing puzzles, playing games, and even making up our own games!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Elya G.
Elya G.
La Grande, OR 97850

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $3-$9 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now