JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brenda G.

Nanny in Madras, OR 97741.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Madras, OR

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

I recently graduated from Oregon Institute of Technology in June with a Bachelor of Science in Communication Studies along with a focus in early childhood education and a Psychology Minor. I have always had a passion for working and being around children.

While at the Oregon Institute of Technology I was blessed with the opportunity of becoming an extern student at Roosevelt Elementary School and got to teach lessons to Kindergarten students. I assisted in establishing and managing a child oriented learning curriculum and environment. I also provided clear directions, demonstrating patience, offering calm and consistent responses, responding quickly to each child’s needs and encouraged learning.

Currently, I uphold a teaching position at Crawmer’s Critterz Inc. in Bend, Oregon. Upon employment, I was placed to work in the infant classroom. The ages for this group differ anywhere from 3 months through 12 months and the teacher ratio per student is 1 to 4. While working with this age group, I was held accountable for providing care to all four of my students by making sure all of their needs were met.

As of July, I have been teaching in the 2 year old classroom. My group of students consists of 5 children. I am responsible for remaining on schedule and making sure that all of my students complete all their rotations throughout the day.

Overall, my experiences at Roosevelt Elementary and employment have allowed me to gain and expand my knowledge. My goal is to use the knowledge and experience that I have received from my studies and employment and apply it to any challenges presented as a nanny.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework Help


Sara J. is a reference for Brenda G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Brenda G.
Brenda G.
Madras, OR 97741

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now