JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Marcola, OR 97454

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I took my first summer babysitting job when I was 14 and have continued working with children since. I worked miscellaneous babysitting gigs throughout high school and continued to tutor kids at a local school down the street from my college. I also volunteered and worked as a summer camp counselor in Alabama for three summers. There, I spent weeks at a time looking after a cabin full of 15 girls, ranging from ages five to 18. In 2010 I moved to Washington D.C. to work for a non-profit service organization called City Year. City Year is a non-profit that focuses on providing quality education to children in under-served communities. Within my year in D.C. I accumulated over 1, 700 community service hours in the D.C. Public School System. Throughout the school year I worked with a wonderful classroom of second graders, tutoring them in math and English. In addition Read more to professional experience, I am lucky enough to have spent a healthy amount of time holding, changing, and playing with a number of my younger cousins.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/27/2015
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/15

Ratings & reviews

Meagan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Biology

Attended Birmingham Southern College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Meagan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now