JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly R.

Nanny in North Bend, OR 97459.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

North Bend, OR

  • Age 59
  • 35 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$16 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

My experience with children of all ages goes back almost 30 years, and I also had my own little nanny business in Hawaii called Kelly Kares Kid Kare which was a wonderful experience as I took care of children from all over the world. Due to my mother getting older, I came back to the Coos Bay area and I am truly wanting to work with a great family again! I am a very loving, caring, responsible person and also a kid at heart so I love to play and go on nature walks as well as doing school work and tutoring if that is something your child needs. My education was in elementary ed so that also is helpful! I would love to have the chance to meet you in person so we can visit and get to know more about your needs and your childrens as well. Thank You so much, Kelly


Age Specific Experience

35 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Colleen Scott S. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Brenna Laird-lynne L. is a reference for Kelly R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kelly R.
Kelly R.
North Bend, OR 97459

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now