JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn H.

Nanny in North Bend, OR 97459.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

North Bend, OR

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

I became a nanny because I love to work with and be around children! Their innocence opens my eyes to the wonders of the world all over again. It's fascinating to watch children grow and learn.
I received an associate of science degree at BYU-Idaho, with an emphasis in elementary education and childhood development. I was a nanny for one family from April 2010 until September 2011, when they moved out of state. I was a nanny for a coast guard family in 2013, as well. I am also CPR certified!
As a nanny I like to do arts and crafts, Montessori activities, read, engage in play that cultivates imagination and creativity, and explore the outdoors (even if that's just the backyard)! I like to take kids to the park or for rides on their bike or a walk in stroller (as long as it's approved by parents, beforehand). I really try to limit video game, ipad and TV use.
That is a little about me :)


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/10/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stephanie R. is a reference for Kathryn H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kathryn H.
Kathryn H.
North Bend, OR 97459

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now