Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 77
  • Nanny in Phoenix, OR 97535

Meet Karen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello... I have three grown children of my own; nine grandchildren ( 3 of those are great grand-children), and I love them all very much. I used to teach Sunday School and Bible School and I also have volunteered at various locations to work with children over the years. I currently work retail, and one of my very FAVORITE things are the children ranging in age from small babies and up....I missed my calling as a children's photographer, because I can get most babies and children to smile or get in a conversation with me about something and it MAKES my day!!! I would love the opportunity to meet with you regarding this position I live near Phoenix, OR. and so the commute would be close. I look forward to meeting you and your little one. Thank You and God Bless, Karen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/11/18

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Cosmetology and Electrolysis


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Karen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now