JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97214

Meet Abigail

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I've been working with kids my whole life, and have been working as a professional nanny for the last six years. I've worked with children of all ages, as young as three months and as old as teens. I especially enjoy working with infants and toddlers! There is something so special about getting to know a little human so early in their life. I have an associate of science degree from Portland Community College and am currently pursuing my bachelor's in biology from Portland State University. I am very passionate about science, technology, engineering, and math, and try to incorporate my love for education into my childcare work. I am a very active nanny, and try to prioritize time outside of the house at parks, libraries, OMSI, or local events. While I do not drive I find that children of all ages love traveling via Trimet and that the public Read more transportation in Portland ends up being a great learning opportunity for kiddos of all ages. I am CPR/AED/First Aid certified for adults, children, and infants. I am a non-smoker, and very pet-friendly. I have several letters of recommendation available upon request, as well as many local references. If you have any questions don't hesitate to get in touch with me! Thank you for taking the time to check out my profile, and I hope you find the perfect caregiver for you and your family. Best of luck in your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Abigail doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome


Associate of Science

Graduated Portland Community College 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abigail's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now