Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97213

Meet Sasha

  • Speaks English and Russian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Sasha. I am a 24 year old CMA working in Pediatric Cardiology, and peds Cardiac Surgery at a Children’s Hospital where I have been for 2.5 years now. Prior to that, I was a full time nanny for many years, and before that, a preschool teacher! In my free time, I love to be outdoors in some way, travel, explore Oregon, try out new restaurants, and really anything to stay active! The thing I enjoy most though, is volunteering! I volunteer at a 10 day, over night kids cancer camp called “Camp Millennium” and have been going for the last 6 years! I started in the youngest girls cabin with about 11-18 little 5-8 year old girls, and have moved up cabins with them as they’ve aged out of them! During camp I have full 24/7 responsibility of them, and can definitely say I have learned Read more a lot from it! It’s something I look forward to all year :) So I have no problem watching multiple kids at a time, and actually do well with chaos, and stress! I have an unlimited amount of patience :) I have years of experience with children of all ages, and hope to find another amazing family with kiddos to love and care for again! I love staying busy/active, as well as being creative and silly, making fun DIY projects and crafts, building forts, reading, cooking/baking together, random dance parties, going on fun outings, or simply just staying in and playing! With that being said, I take full responsibility for the child’s well-being and care for all kids as if they were my own. Meaning I would protect them and keep them safe, as well as making sure they feel loved, valued and appreciated, and of course comfortable with me, as I find that extremely important while their parents are away! I am CPR/First Aid certified. I have a clean driving record, and drive a 2018 Subaru Crosstrek with all the safety features for the little ones and am always extra cautious. I am more than happy to drive the kids to any sort of after school activities, as well as anywhere the kids or parents have in mind! (The Zoo, Children’s museum, OMSI, bowling, etc.) I love going on adventures! No allergies to pets (in fact I love them!) If this catches your interest, or you have any further questions, please feel free to contact me anytime! Thank you, and I hope to chat with you soon! :) Sasha

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Sasha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dwarfism
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Premature Newborn
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Respiratory Care
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sasha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now