JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sarah M. Nanny in Portland, OR 97223. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 21
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Sarah!! :) You're perfect for us! :)

Hi! :)

We're looking for a bunch! :) Full time nanny livein with someone who will continue to treat our home ...

- Bill & Anna L.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Sarah’s Bio

I am an experienced nanny who has worked with two families with children ranging from two months to 6 years old. I have strong references and I have a gift for working with children of all ages including twins and triplets. I have taught a young struggling 5-year-old reader to read, worked with children attending early intervention classes, and a certified Doernbecher volunteer. I also volunteer at a nearby elementary school. I am kind, caring, and tentative to the needs of the children I cared for. I am first aid/CPR certified and I have taken early childhood education classes and I love to keep active with children. I would love to meet with you and see if your child and I may have a kind of connection you desire from a nanny.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Fragile X Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/5/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Sarah!! :) You're perfect for us! :)

Hi! :)

We're looking for a bunch! :) Full time nanny livein with someone who will continue to treat our home like a
close knit, happy, and extremely wonderful family! :)We are looking for someone amazing and special who can be here in the mornings to make us breakfast on the way out the door, take care of us, be a true home
manager and after all the grown ups are at work, play and have a wonderful time engaging our little Bill with his chubby cheeks and his mountains of energy, and our brand new little Rose! :)

We both are really excited by the many ways we can make a lovely connection work and are flexible in hearing more from you:) we would love to meet you in person so we can also see how we our little guy, our little girl
and us too ... :)

We really want someone who is enduring, and energetic, who can make our little Bill and Rose happy by taking
them outside too! :)

Let us know a time that works on Saturday, Sunday, and any day next week
works to meet us via Skype! We would really love to have you come!
Sincerely,
Bill & Anna

- Bill & Anna L.
Jump to Top
Sarah M.
Portland, OR 97223
21

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training