JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marisa H.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97224.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Portland, OR

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Marisa’s Bio

I am a generally upbeat, fun person to be around. With my nanny kids I love to help teach communication skills, manners, how to clean up before moving onto the next thing, potty training, the alphabet, to name a few. I believe in being firm with children and having a sense of humor is the way to go. Positive encouragment and appropriate discipline are the two ways I "speak" to kids. Parent-nanny verbal & email communication generally works well. A parent goal planning for their kids for each week and/or laying their clothes out night ahead of time really helps start the days and get things accomplished (ie, potty training timmy this week could be a plan for me.) -Marisa H. (:


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Beth H. is a reference for Marisa H.
Beth H. is a reference for Marisa H.
Jump to Top
Marisa H.
Marisa H.
Portland, OR 97224

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now