JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Morgan M.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97209.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Portland, OR

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Morgan’s Bio

My name is Morgan Mutterer, I graduated with a BS in Psychology from George Mason University in Fairfax, Virginia this past December and recently moved to Portland (the Pearl District). I enjoy being outside, photography and anything crafty! I can be a bit of a stickler when it comes to iPads and electronics, so I like to incorporate a lot of hands-on activities away from the TV and devices.

I have nannied throughout my college years, with two different families. The first family I nannied for was with two girls, the youngest was 6 months when I started and eldest was 3. I stayed with this family until the youngest went to first grade and the eldest 3rd grade. The second family I nannied for was with a boy, in second grade, and a girl who was in kindergarden. I stayed with the family for almost a year but still have a close relationship with them. Outside of these two families I regularly babysat for a few different families with children of all ages. Before my first family, I worked in the infant room as well as the toddler rooms at Chesterbrook Academy.

*CPR certified

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/24/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Shele B. is a reference for Morgan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Sue L. is a reference for Morgan M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Morgan M.
Morgan M.
Portland, OR 97209
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

  • CPR Training

  • George Mason University

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now