JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michala W.

Nanny in Portland, OR 97239.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Navy

Portland, OR

  • Age 37
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michala’s Bio

Dear Family,

My name is Misha and I'm looking for part time nanny/babysitting opportunity, preferably evenings and weekends.

I've been working as a au-pair, nanny, babysitter for 7+ years and for past two years I've been taking care of my 2 year old daughter. I'm highly experienced in taking care of children of all ages, helping them to acquire new skills and knowledge in different fields like arts and crafts, music, science, nature and gardening, little bit of sports. I never stop to be amazed by the ability of children to recognize and learn new things.
I'm interested in nutrition, have experience with food sensitivities and allergies and am pretty decent cook myself.

I'm a good driver and have First Aid and CPR training.
I can provide excellent references.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/9/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Czech
  • German
  • Other

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • German
  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Leanne S. is a reference for Michala W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ladonna T. is a reference for Michala W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Michala W.
Michala W.
Portland, OR 97239

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now