JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Joanna

  • Speaks Chinese and English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi all, my name is Joanna. I am looking for a full time nanny job. I currently live in Seattle and am working as an assistant teacher in a Montessori school in Bellevue. I speak English and my primary language is Chinese mandarin. I have been working with toddlers and preschoolers for 2 years as assistant teacher and babysitter. I received an M. Ed from Washington State University in English Language Learners (ELL) in 2014 and WA State Early Childhood Education certificate at Seattle Central College in 2016. I am passionate about working with young children and interested in Montessori method. In my free time, I enjoy reading, listening to music, eating international food, cooking, baking, taking pictures, going to Zumba class, and spending time with friends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Washington State University - Pullman

    Washington State University - Pullman

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 3/27/2017
  • My availability is valid through 6/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Joanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $4 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

English Language Learner(ELL)

Graduated Washington State University - Pullman 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Share Joanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now