JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Jacqueline K. Nanny in Portland, OR 97211.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Portland, OR

  • Age 54
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

My primary nanny experience has been providing care for newborns, infants, and toddlers {4 families prior to 2010}. I freely extend love and patience with children and nurturing a child's self esteem is very important to me. I've raised 4 of my own children {all under the age of 3 at the same time, meaning... 4 teens at once... lol} I also have 4 grandchildren.

I enjoy teaching children the importance of showing love to all mankind and find ways on a daily basis to lead by example. I have never raised my voice to a child because I believe in helping children understand the "but why" by talking it out. Also to add, I've been told I'm the best potty trainer ever! That's probably true, being my first child was trained at 9 months old.

Being mindful of safety, is one of my strong suits. Implementing common sense, great organizational skills, and keeping daily life for little one's on schedule. I have CPR training and I'm a non-smoker/drinker. I will say, a mature nanny leads to peace of mind.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/17/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jacquelin...
Jacqueline K.
Portland, OR 97211
54

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now