JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Portland, OR 97202

Meet Shane

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Shane and I am 38 years old from SE Portland. I live in the Westmoreland Sellwood area to be precise. I have over 20 years experience working with children of all ages. I am a very nurturing, fun, responsible, hands on type of nanny. I am the type that enjoys the outdoors, trial and error learning, I have mastered the craft of Legos, sports, and board games or better yet creating some new ones on the fly. I try to be a good role model to the children I watch. I'd like to consider myself a good tutor as well. I don't mind doing housework, cooking, run errands, or any tidying up I have excellent references and referrals as I have been a nanny over 10+ years watching both boys and girls. Also have work for PPS as an employee and volunteerer over 10 years at many Read more elementary schools within PPS including. Also, worked as a camp counselor at the Myers Boys and Girls Club in Westmoreland, which is now closed. I do not currently drive because I do not have a license. However, I do have a permit which I'm working on getting my first license. The reason I don't drive at the moment is because I had a fear of driving due to my missing hand. I lost my hand at an early age due to diabetes and never felt a desire to drive until recently. I like to be someone they could look up to and see that just because others looks different than themselves that it doesn't make them any different. I do get around perfectly fine with other children taking public transit and to show the world to the children through their own eyes by going on adventures. I know you are looking for someone that probably drives, but I have never had an issue up to this point and I hope you would consider give me a chance. I look forward to hear back from you

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/10/17

Ratings & reviews

Shane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Undeclared

Graduated Portland Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now